Home > internal medicine > Mycobacterium catarrhalis infection

Mycobacterium catarrhalis infection

Neisseria family includes five genera: Neisseria, Moraxella, Klebsiella, Acinetobacter and oligella. The genus Moraxella includes two subgenera Moraxella and Branhamella, and the above naming and classification are still controversial. Moraxella catarrhalis (MC), also known as Branhamella catarrhalis (BC), is a bacterium of the genus Moraxella that lives in the upper respiratory tract of human beings. It was classified as Branhamella in 1970. In 1984, it was listed as a subgenus of Moraxella, called Moraxella catarrhalis, that is, Branhamella catarrhalis. At present, the widely accepted name is M. catarrhalis (MC). With the in-depth study of this genus of bacteria, its name will change. MC bacteria is a kind of gram-negative diplococcus. In the past, it was considered to be only the normal host flora of the respiratory tract of healthy people.


Klebsiella infection

Oral trichomoniasis

Poisoning by aminophylline and caffeine

Kaplan syndrome

Kou fever

Silent dysentery

α 1-antitrypsin deficiency

Coramine poisoning

perforated peptic ulcer

Krigler Nagar syndrome

Ulcer bleeding

Acute perforation of ulcer

Crohn's disease arthritis

Jejunal and ileal diverticulum

Ulcerative colitis arthritis

Quinine poisoning

Ulcer bleeding

Antibiotic toxic nephropathy

Kuru disease

Supraorbital neuralgia

Common Health Issues

Health News